top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Evans

Busy Work

With all the uncertainty going on, I decided to double-check I could remember how to 3D model. It sounds silly but trying to keep up with learning how to sculpt in Zbrush, rig a character in Maya and animate in Motion Builder, there hasn't been a lot of spare time for modelling.


We needed a wall kit that would allow us to accurately build the apartment in Unreal. It was thankfully just like riding a bike and the pipeline came back to me. I was really strict with making sure my outliner was named correctly using our chosen naming convention ~

initials_fmp_room_object_file-type_version example: ee_fmp_bathroom_toilet_fbx_01


To make it easier to build, I went for a 2m x 2m wall strip. This was under the average for a normal home by about 0.3m but I didn't think it would a noticeable difference. Feedback from the team was that the ceilings felt too low and maybe going forward, we should scale up rather than down. This wall kit was great for the first attempt but will need some tweaking if we intend to use it going forward.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page